Saturday, December 16, 2006

Playlist December 15 2006

The Music Of Sound

The Bonzo Dog Band "The Sound Of Music" Gorilla
Strawberry Story "Maria" V/A The Sound Of Music
Peter Bjorn & John "Young Folks" Writer's Block*

Bonnie Prince Billy "Big Friday" The Letting Go*
Jim Noir "Turbulent Weather" Tower Of Love*
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah "Some Loud Thunder" Fall 2006 Tour EP*
Pavement "Brink Of The Clouds/Candylad"(Radio Session) Wowie Zowie Sordid Sentinel**
El Perro Del Mar "Candy" El Perro Del Mar*

Nov 16. "I'd Like To Think" V/A Yeti Magazine Vol 3
Band Of Horses "Weed Party" Everything All The Time
Midlake "Roscoe" The Trials Of Van Occupanther
Tom Waits "Never Let Go" Orphans-Bawler*
PJ Harvey "This Wicked Tongue" Peel Sessions*

The Beaux Jens "She Was Mine" b/w "Trouble Baby" V/A Scream Loud! The Fenton Records Story**

Last Town Chorus "Modern Love" Wire Waltz*
Ultraset "10 Minutes At A Time" Ultraset EP*
Squarewave "Fall From My Youth" Squarewave*
The Newno2 "Truly" The Newno2 EP*
Elvis Costello & The Attractions "Radio Radio"(live 12/17/77) V/A Best Of SNL Vol 1

Rockin Bones Rock
all selections from the Rhino Records "Rockin Bones" Box Set
Hank Mizell "Jungle Rock"
Kip Tyler "Rumble Rock"
Fat Daddy Holmes "Chicken Rock"
Benny Cliff Trio "Shake Em Up Rock"

The Clovers "Don't You Know I Love You" V/A Atlantic Rhythm & Blues Vol 1 (For Ahmet Ertegun RIP)

Asobi Seksu "Strawberries" Citrus*
The Beatles "Strawberry Fields Forever" Love*
The Bangles "Good Day Sunshine" V/A All Together Now*
Voxtrot "Trouble" Your Biggest Fan EP*

Mussies "Louie Go Home" b/w "12 O Clock July" V/A Scream Loud! The Fenton Records Story**

Iron & Wine "Peng!33" V/A Yeti Magazine Vol2
Stereolab "Peng!33" Peng
Iron & Wine "Waiting For A Superman" V/A Yeti Magazine Vol2
Flaming Lips "Waiting For A Superman" The Soft Bulletin

Lloyd Cole & The Commotions "Are You Ready To Be Heartbroken?"(demo) Rattlesnakes Expanded Edition
Camera Obscura "Lloyd, I'm Ready To Be Heartbroken" Let's Get Out Of This Country*
Yo La Tengo "Mr Tough"(live) Season Pass Download*
Robyn Hitchcock "Underground Sun"(live) Ole Tarantula Bonus EP*

Lambchop Tour Ep 2006 "Succulence" Recorded Live In Vienna*
"The Rise & Fall Of The Letter P"
"I Would Have Waited Here All Day"
"The New Cobweb Summer"

Music Bed: 6 Organs Of Admittance "The Desert Is A Circle"
New Release =*
New Reissue =**

Hope You have a cool Yule

No comments: